2021 William Hill World Darts Championship Odds

May 16, 2020

While many sports around the world have been drawn to a stand still, darts is one of the very few sports that is still continuing amidst the madness of the Coronavirus pandemic. 


The PDC has managed to adapt to still give its many fans an entertaining product to watch during the lockdown, despite it not coming with the incredible atmosphere that often comes from the PDC fans.


They have launched the PDC Home Tour, where a number of professional PDC players have agreed to take part in a series of mini tournaments against fellow dartists from the comfort of their own home, streaming their own performances via webcam.


While it has helped fill the void to a certain extent, they will never be able to recreate the drama of the major televised events that take place in arenas across the world.


The biggest, of course, is the William Hill World Darts Championship, which takes place across December and January every year, with the showpiece final taking place on New Year’s Day. 


However, the future of the 2021 World Darts Championship is unknown, with an end date of the nationwide lockdown still not in sight. Peter Wright will be looking to defend his crown after defeating Michael van Gerwen in last year’s final, but whether or not he will have the opportunity to do so will depend on the spread of the virus over the coming months.


Despite the future of the competition still up in the air, punters are still able to get odds on the potential winner of the 2021 William Hill World Darts Championship. Below, we have picked out some odds of the biggest players in darts to be crowned world champion should the tournament take place at Alexandra Palace.

Selected 2021 William Hill World Darts Championship Odds

Michael van Gerwen - 6/4

Gerwyn Price - 6/1

Peter Wright - 13/2

Gary Anderson - 14/1

Rob Cross - 16/1

Nathan Aspinall - 18/1

Michael Smith - 20/1

Glen Durrant - 25/1

Dave Chisnall - 33/1

Jeffrey de Zwaan - 40/1

Daryl Gurney - 40/1

James Wade - 50/1

Chris Dobey - 55/1

Adrian Lewis - 66/1

Mensur Suljovic - 75/1